The Colnbrook Community Cup

Colnbrook Community CupThe Colnbrook Community Cup recognises the unsung heroes of our community who go that extra mile to make the Parish and the lives of those that live in it, a better place. Whether they be an individual, a group or an organisation, the Colnbrook Community Cup celebrates their efforts and achievements.

Anyone can nominate or be nominated as long as they live or work within the Parish. Nominations should be presented to the Parish Council either by email to the Clerk by the end of May or in person at the next Parish Council meeting in June. Please include the name of your nominee along with a brief explanation of why they deserve to win.

The Parish Council will then vote for the winner who will be announced in July.

Previous recipients of the Colnbrook Community Cup

  • 1997 New Colnbrook Football Team
  • 1998 Colnbrook C.E. Primary School Orchestra
  • 1999 Westfield Residents Association
  • 2000 Mr Derry Bartlett
  • 2001 C.A.S.T.
  • 2002 Mr Navinder Battoo, Colnbrook Post Office
  • 2003 Mrs June Monument from Crown Meadow
  • 2003 Mr Roger Corbally of Trent Road
  • 2004 Colnbrook Village Hall Management Committee
  • 2005 Mrs Margaret Putman, over 60’s club.
  • 2006 Ann Coleman, Church Warden at St. Thomas’ Church
  • 2007 Jim Forrest, DIY shop, Coleridge Crescent
  • 2008 Mrs Sue Clifford
  • 2009 Colnbrook New Scout Group
  • 2010 Cllr “K” Laxman
  • 2011 Michael Rayner, former councillor
  • 2012 Iwona Garcarek, Colnbrook Pharmacy
  • 2013 Esther Deacon, Slough Borough Council
  • 2014 Christine Darbon, Langley
  • 2015 Laurie Paesano, Airport Motors
  • 2016 Janet Morgan, St Thomas’ Church
  • 2017 Mike Nye, CCP & Colne Valley