

Council COLNBROOK WITH POYLE PARISH COUNCIL ANNUAL STATUTORY MEETING

Minutes of the meeting of the Annual Statutory Meeting held virtually by Zoom on Tuesday $1^{\rm st}$ September 2020 at 7:30pm

Members Present:	Councillors (Cllr) Babuta (In the Chair), Bedi, Bennett, Escott, John, Kahlon, Oakley, Rana, Richardson, Small, Smith, Virdi
Officer Present:	Mrs J Freeland – Finance Assistant
Members of the Public:	0

REF:		ACTION POINTS
ASM/20/01	Welcome The Chair welcomed those present. It was noted that this meeting would be recorded for minuting purposes.	
ASM/20/02	Apologies for Absence None.	
ASM/20/03	Declaration of Interest None.	
ASM/20/04	Minutes of the Annual Statutory Meeting held on 14 th May 2019 Resolved – That the minutes of the meeting held on 14 th May 2019 be agreed as a true record and will be signed by the Chair.	
	Matters Arising Cllr Smith commented on the fact that an Annual Parish Council Meeting had not been held and was advised that due to the current Covid-19 situation, Parish Councils had been informed that there was not a need to have the APCM as it is normally held in April/May of each year. He informed members that residents felt excluded not having this meeting and also at how this meeting was called a short notice, which Cllr John agreed with. It was advised that the notice of meeting was within the legal requirement and this was accepted.	
ASM/20/05	Election of Chair and Acceptance of Office Nominations were called for the position of Chair for the remainder of the municipal year.	

	It was proposed by Cllr Escott, seconded by Cllr Small that Cllr Rana be elected Chair of the Council for the remainder of the forthcoming year.	
	It was further proposed by Cllr John, seconded by Kahlon that Cllr Smith be elected Chair of the Council for the forthcoming year.	
	A named vote was requested and voting took place on the second proposal as follows: For: Cllrs John, Kahlon, Smith, Virdi & Bedi Against: Cllrs Bennett, Escott, Oakley, Rana, Richardson & Small Abstaining: Cllr Babuta	
	Following the voting it was therefore declared that Cllr Rana be elected as Chair of the Council for the remainder of the forthcoming year. He would sign his Declaration of Office.	
	Cllr Rana took the Chair.	
ASM/20/06	Election of Vice-Chair and Acceptance of Office Nominations were called for the position of Vice-Chair for the forthcoming year.	
	It was proposed by Cllr Oakley, seconded by Cllr Bennett that Cllr Babuta be elected Vice Chair of the Council for the remainder of the forthcoming year. There being no other nominations this was resolved.	
ASM/20/07	To Consider and approve the following Statutory Documents Code of Conduct – It was agreed to review this document. It was noted that SBC were currently reviewing their Code of Conduct and following this CPPC to be reviewed on a Parish Council level. Standing Orders and Finance Regulations – It was agreed, that due to some of the information not being consistent with changes the PC have made that these to be reviewed at a F&P meeting. Risk Assessment – This document was not available for this meeting and would go to a future meeting to be considered. It was noted that these documents stand as they currently are	
	whilst any reviews take place.	
ASM/20/08	Chairman's Allowance It was agreed to keep the Chairman's allowance at £1,500.00.	

ASM/20/09	To Review the appointment of the Internal Auditor for 2020/2021	
	It was agreed to continue with Auditing Solutions for the forthcoming year 2020/2021.	
ASM/20/10	To appoint members to serve on the following committees:	
	 Following discussions and the request by Cllr Anup and Cllr Virdi to change the committee they were in and their being 7 requests for the F&P Committee a vote was taken between the 2 Cllrs wishing to join the F&P Committee. Following the vote, it was resolved that Cllr Richardson be added to the F&P Committee with Cllr Virdi being on the Services Committee. a) Services Committee – The following 6 Councillors will serve on this committee:- Cllrs Bennet, Virdi, Babuta, Bedi, Oakley & Rana. b) Finance & Policy Committee - The following 6 Councillors will serve on this committee:- Cllrs Smith, John, Kahlon, Richardson, Escott, Small 	
ASM/20/11	To Appoint Representatives on the under-mentioned Bodies	
	Cllr Babuta advised that he felt that amalgamating some of the groups would enable more response and achievement from the group. It was also noted that Westfield Residents Association had been left off the list and would now be added on. Cllr Babuta reminded members that any recommendations made within working parties or sub-committees need to be agreed at the full Parish Council meeting. Following discussions, the Chair asked that the Museum working party and Conservation Area working party be taken off the list as this would be covered by the Services Committee.	
	 a) Colnbrook Village Hall Trust – Cllr Bedi b) Colnbrook Community Partnership – Cllr Oakley & in his absence Cllr Babuta c) Berkshire Association of Local Councils – Cllr Escott & Richardson d) L.A.A.N.C. – TBC – Cllr Escott to confirm e) Local Focus Forum – Cllrs Bennett, Bedi & Richardson f) Parish Forum – To be confirmed if this still exists g) SBC Audit & Corporate Governance Committee – Cllr Escott h) Local Access Forum – Cllr Richardson i) Colnbrook Residents Association – Cllr Babuta j) Neighbourhood Action Group – Cllr Richardson k) Flood Action Group – Cllr Bedi l) Richards Goads Charity – Cllrs John & Bedi 	Cllr Escott

	 m) Colnbrook with Poyle Museum Working Party & Conservation Area – Services Committee n) Westfield Residents Association – Cllrs Kahlon & Bennett 	
ASM/20/12	To Appoint Bank Signatories It was agreed that there was no need to amend the bank signatories, they would continue as follows:- Bank Signatories: ClIrs Smith, Babuta, Escott, Small, Bedi & J.Freeland Internet Authorisation: ClIrs Smith, Babuta, Bedi, Escott & J.Freeland	
ASM/20/13	Schedule of Dates & Times of Meetings for 2020/2021 It was noted that it had been previously agreed that the Services & Finance & Policy meetings be held on the same night, the second Tuesday in the month.	
	Cllr Smith proposed that the meetings should be on the third Tuesday as per the Standing Orders to allow time for work to be undertaken between the Full Parish and the Committee meetings. This was seconded by Cllr Oakley.	
	On being put to the vote, there were 6 votes for the 3 rd Tuesday of the month and 6 votes for the 2 nd Tuesday of the month, following the vote it was put to the Chair for the casting vote and he voted for the 2 nd Tuesday in the Month. Carried.	
	It was noted that J.Freeland could not attend the Services & Finance & Policy meeting on the 8 th September it was agreed in this instance to move this to the 15 th September.	
	Committee members to note that the next ANNUAL STATUTORY MEETING will be advised.	

The meeting closed at 20.36pm.

Signed	Chair	Date:
Signed	Clerk	Date:
Signed	Witness	s Date: