Current News

Please use the tabs on the left hand side of this page for important projects & proposals effecting Colnbrook and Poyle 

  • Heathrow Proposed 3rd Runway - Consultation from 2nd February to 25th May,
  • M4 Smart Motorway
  • Slough International freight Exchange (SIFE) 

NOTICE OF VACANCY IN OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR

Friday, 15 September 2017

PARISH OF COLNBROOK WITH POYLE NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN Read more >>

HARVEST SUPPER

Thursday, 14 September 2017

HARVEST SUPPER and QUIZ, St Thomas' Church, Friday 6th October Read more >>

Colnbrook Community Clean Up

Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Slough Borough council Press Release Read more >>

Men's Matters

Friday, 25 August 2017

This new charity has made significant steps in supporting older men by offering friendship and organising activities that contribute to their health and well-being. Men's Matters is greatly needed in Slough, my hope is it will provide our residents the same support and positive outcomes that Windsor Read more >>

Parish Forum

Friday, 04 August 2017

Colnbrook with Poyle Parish Forum Read more >>

Message from NHS

Friday, 04 August 2017

NHS Commissioners in East Berkshire would like to raise awareness of an online video they have launched to help keep kids safe this summer. Read more >>

Colnbrook War Memorial

Thursday, 03 August 2017

Colnbrook with Poyle Parish Council War Memorial Read more >>

New Nisa Store in Colnbrook

Tuesday, 01 August 2017

Nisa opening on the site of the former Post Office in Bridge Street . Read more >>

Green Flag Awards 2017/18

Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Colnbrook Recreation Ground is flying the flag as one of the UK’s very best green spaces Read more >>

Colne Valley Regional Park

Tuesday, 20 June 2017

A report from the Colne Valley CIC Managing Agent in Response to Draft Airports National Policy Statement Read more >>